14.10.2020 – The action of the Italian GT Sprint 2020 Championship will get underway this coming weekend at the Autodromo Nazionale of Monza and Imperiale Racing is gearing up to face another exciting double challenge.
Strong with the positive performance scored in Mugello, the Mirandola-based team will get on track at the Temple of Speed with the goal of confirming itself among the protagonists of the series thanks also to a very short classification that envisages for an exciting battle ahead. Imperiale Racing’s colors will be defended, as usual, by Kikko Galbiati (ITA) and Giovanni Venturini (ITA) in the #32 Lamborghini Huracán GT3 Evo.
The circuit of Monza makes speed the protagonist due to its layout that requires full throttle for most of the lap time and brakes are under heavy stress at the chicanes. The circuit of Monza is famous for these features, but as far as the setup is concerned, the mid sector is very important with the two Lesmo corners, the Serraglio and the Ascari chicane, where speed but also car balance are very important.
The program of the weekend will get underway with two free practice sessions on Friday at 11:55 and 16:10. The busy Saturday will feature two qualifying sessions (at 11:35 and 12:00) followed by the first race at 17:10. The second challenge will take place on Sunday at 13:30.
As usual, streaming coverage will be available from www.acisport.it/CIGT, Facebook @CIGranTurismo and will be shared by @ImperialeRacing. RAI Sport (CH 58 FreeView) and MS Motor TV (CH 228 SKY) will broadcast the racing action on TV following a schedule that will be confirmed on Thursday evening or Friday morning.
Luca Del Grosso (Imperiale Racing – Team Manager):
“We head to Monza to give our best in a round that will require a lot of focus to keep the title fight alive. We will have a 10s time handicap to serve, but the situation is similar for our rivals and therefore the challenge is level. We will also keep an eye to the weather as it has often played an important role here”.

Italian GT Sprint 2020 Championship | Drivers’ classification
1. Agostini pt. 56; 2. Ferrari pt. 47; 3. Mancinelli pt. 32; 4. Nemoto-Tujula pt. 32; 5. Roda-Rovera pt. 32; 6. Galbiati-Venturini pt. 30; 7. Kroes-Pulcini pt. 30; 8. Zug-Comandini pt. 28; 9. Spinelli pt. 27; 10. Drudi e Zampieri pt. 20